Cristiano Ronaldo Finally Stops Lionel Messi’s Domination In La Liga Awards.

Written by  on August 9, 2015 

All rights reserved.

What a night! Best Forward, Best Goal and Best Player in La Liga in

2013-14. (

The LFP Awards was established in 2008-2009 when Messi, considered

by many as the best player in the world in this generation, started his

domination owing to his impressive play at Barcelona.

Ronaldo was also recently named as one of the top contenders for

the Ballon d’Or award, given to the world’s best soccer


The Portuguese ended up as the top scorer in the Spain soccer

league in 2013-2014 with 31 goals.

Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. I won the awards for Best Forward,Best

Goal,Best Player in La Liga 2013-14. Happy and proud! Thanks everyone. Very happy.

( – Cristiano Ronaldo

(@Cristiano) (

October 28, 2014

- Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano)

( October 27,


Other awardees and awards include; Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)

as “Best Coach”; Keylor Navas (Levante) as “Best

Goalkeeper”; Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid) as “Best

Defender”; Luka Modric (Real Madrid) as “Best

Midfielder”; Andres Iniesta (Barcelona) as “Best Attacking

Midfielder”; Rafinha (Celta) as “Breakthrough Player”;

Carlos Bacca (Sevilla) as “Best American Player”; and Yacine

Brahimi (Granada) as “Best African Player”.

Ronaldo was obviously ecstatic that he got the better of Messi on

this one and shared his thoughts via social media Twitter:

COPYRIGHT 2014 International Business Times

No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.

Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo bested Barcelona’s Lionel

Messi as the Spanish La Liga’s best player copping the award in the

annual Liga de Futbol Profesional (LFP) Awards honouring the

league’s best individuals and teams.

Ronaldo, who also won two other awards- as the “Best

Forward” and gaining the “Best Goal”, finally beat his

rival Messi, who won in previous editions of the LFP awards winning five

straight from 2008 to 2013.

. Ronaldo’s team, Real Madrid came

up short in winning the league title however as rivals Atletico won the

coveted Spanish crown.

This is a big moment for me

Max Lyons

Max Lyons

Before you fall for the next sports gambling resource that you find, check out the following reviews of the very best sports bettor systems by visiting Arbitrage Betting
Max Lyons

Category : Uncategorized

Leave a Reply